Creepy Alarm Clock

So, I arrive at this unique hotel, and it’s great and luxurious and whatever. When I settle in my room, I notice a very simple (cheap looking) alarm clock unplugged on top of the dresser. I thought that was strange, so I moved it to my bedside table and plugged it in. I took the time to set it (I’m used to smart clocks that set themselves. This one is digital, but not smart) and it was working perfectly fine for two days. I couldn’t understand why it would be unplugged. The third day however, was interesting. I was sleeping up until the alarm clock woke me up EARLY in the morning. I couldn’t believe it; I didn’t remember setting it. I turned the light on, annoyed, and looked for the off switch on the alarm clock only to find it was already off…. I’m like WTF? So I unplug the stupid thing, and toss it on the floor. I rolled over and went back to sleep understanding why it was unplugged in the first place, and not understanding why it wasn’t replaced with a better one.

Leave a Reply

