This Is Not An Awesome Title

I don’t understand how Cleopatra (my cat) can repeatedly go back to eating Caity’s (my dog) food after I have told her several times no to. I ask her what is wrong with her when she does that, but I don’t think she knows. Lately she has been the biggest troublemaker. She has claimed my computer chair so that any time I get up, she steals it. She always  has something to say, and gives me the worst looks when she’s not attacking her sister (Jade, my other cat). Meanwhile, Symba (my bird) screams his head off for various reasons, mostly involving his mirrors. If he can’t see himself, he will make sure you get to fixing the problem. Headaches are constant from his high-pitched squawking. Jade is equally mischievous. She perfects urinating on the most random of things. A couple days ago she ruined a new rug. She’s either (1) urinating/defecating on anything other than in her litter box, (2) scratching the furniture when I’ve told her repeatedly to stop, (3) eating the dog’s food, or (4) running her mouth. Every day brings new surprises.

I have been too lazy to post movie reviews on my blog, so I’m now overwhelmingly behind by about maybe ten movies or so. But that doesn’t stop me from watching even more movies. My mom has been helping me experience older movies that are being remade for the 21st century. She says I have to watch:

  • Adventures in Babysitting from 1987 (when I told her about wanting to see The Sitter)
  • Poltergeist from 1982

I’m okay with horror films made in the twentieth century and prior; it’s the 21st century ones that I refuse to watch. The special effects are too realistic; especially the supernatural movies. It took me two years to get over The Grudge and The Ring. I’m still a little creeped out by it. But I enjoyed Carrie.
I have a few other movies to pick up later:

  • Armageddon (1998)
  • The Big Lebowski (1998)
  • Four Christmases (2008 – I actually never got to finish this.)
  • Girl, Interrupted (1999 – Never got around to watching this.)
  • Saving Private Ryan (1998)
  • Taxi Driver (1976 – This was recommended from the book, “Joe Leydon’s Guide to Essential Movies You Must See If You Read, Write About – or Make Movies”)
  • Wanted (2008)
  • Back to the Future (1985 – I’m embarrassed to say I haven’t seen this by now.)

And actually tons of others I don’t feel like typing out. But maybe you get my idea so I don’t have to bore myself explaining all of it.
I made a trip to RedBox in the middle of blogging this. I’ll watch Contagion and Another Earth tonight.

I’m trying to read these books one at a time, but my mind wanders elsewhere, and when I do focus on one, another gets added to the pile. My mother is to blame, even if she does have good taste:

  • “Alex Rider (#9) Scorpia Rising” by Anthony Horowitz
  • “Disney War” by James B. Stewart
  • “Psych Major Syndrome” by Alicia Thompson
  • “The Crazy Person’s Guide to the Normal World” by Carol J. McCurdy

I can never blog without including at least one list. I love making lists; they’re so helpful.

I’ve still been wasting my time with magazine I suppose. I save everything. Seriously; nothing gets thrown away. I had to make a box or two for all the magazines I’ve been collecting (I have a subscription to Entertainment Weekly). It piles up, but I try to sort through it within a week. I need to get a job so I can subscribe to:

  • Consumer Reports
  • Mad
  • Scientific American
  • Time
  • National Geographic (actually, I need to renew it)
  • PC World
  • Esperenza
  • People (I think my mom subscribed)

I guess I’ve been writing to myself. I don’t mind all that much.
Now I sound like a weirdo; never mind.

Already this seems like a boring post. I have other non-important things to do.

“Opportunities don’t come on your time schedule.”
Kiefer Sutherland

Leave a Reply

