I AM A Pretty Bird

I swear my pets are crazy. My bird (cockatiel), Symba, loves looking at himself in a mirror. I had originally nailed a wide, handheld mirror to the wall in front if his parrot-sized cage so he could enjoy himself. Well, I’m 5’4”, and his cage is on top of my mom’s dresser, so I had difficulty reaching it in the first place even standing on one of the dining room chairs. But he still wasn’t happy. So my mom suggests putting it up higher so he could better see himself (and hopefully shut up). I explained to her that I would have put it up higher if I could reach it. So, my 5’6”-5’7” mother got up and nailed the mirror to a higher spot. Symba told himself how pretty he was the rest of the night until we covered him for ‘bed time’.
He also had Fruit Loops cereal for breakfast earlier.
They’re all annoyingly spoiled. I blame my mother.

Leave a Reply

