My Halloween Experience And Other Updates

I hate going long periods of time without blogging, but I’m also not too fond of blogging regularly. I just don’t always feel like it, you know?

Halloween was interesting. At first I had planned on stocking up on loads of candy from dollar stores (I’m a bargain shopper in case you haven’t already figured that out), and just stuffing my face all night. After going back and forth in my mind determining my financial situation (my latest bank was pissing me off), I finally ended up going to Walgreens around 9pm. It wasn’t too pleasant of an experience. First off, only one side of the Halloween aisle was covered; the other side was completely bare. And of course, all the good candy was gone, but I improvised. The only regret I have is that damn $7.99 bag of assorted candy. It didn’t do me any good in the long run. The bag contained Cry Baby sour gum balls or whatever. I hadn’t had those in a while, so I tried one last night and omfg it was a killer. My tooth is still painfully sensitive, and not only am I brushing my teeth like mad with Sensodyne toothpaste, but I also scheduled a dentist appoint (!) for tomorrow. It’s that bad. I think it’s the acid or whatever in the candy. I will definitely never try that again. So I ended up only eating a couple pieces of candy, and now I’m stuck with an entire bowl of candy. I could have gone with a stomach ache or anything but a sensitive tooth. I don’t know why this always happens to me. Tonight I’m going to mentally prepare myself for the dentist appointment tomorrow. Or maybe I should just not think about the painful things they’re going to do to me.
Not to mention, while I was shopping for candy, I waited a whole 15 minutes on this lady that had a big basket-full of groceries, and even more coupons. The worst part was I was wearing a jacket and let’s just say it wasn’t quite cold enough for a jacket. No, the worst part was some of the lady’s coupons wouldn’t scan, and the check out guy just had to KEEP TRYING. That was an entirely HORRIBLE experience.
No I did not watch a scary movie either. It took me two years to get over The Ring. I’m very easily scared.

As far as books go, I have been documenting still and creating new lists. Right now I’ll just say that I’m currently reading The Good Patient by Kristin Waterfield Duisberg.

I’m still sort of cyber-stalking Johnny Depp, but not really. I have heard other disagreeing opinions but it is what it is, and it isn’t.

“Fiction is the lie that helps us understand the truth.” Tim O’Brien

Leave a Reply

