An Average Day For Me (sort of)

Today was interesting, in an annoying sort of way.
My mom and I drove around for about an hour or two looking for a branch of this one bank that has a cash deposit ATM or night drop box or SOMETHING. We found one on the third try thanks to the GPS woman that never shuts up. She pisses me off; I don’t normally talk, but when I do, I make an effort to, so I expect to be heard rather than just wasting a breath, but that damn thing never shuts up; turn left this and turn blah blah blah.
Speaking of technology, I saw this Lexus (?) commercial; did you know that cars are becoming so brilliant that they can drive themselves? I think it mentioned something about “alerting the driver if they doze off” and “automatically decreases speed if it detects the car in front is too close”. Am I the only one freaked out about this? If I am, then I suggest you seriously watch I-Robot (starring Will Smith), and then get back to me. I’m telling you the future is in plain sight, and what do we do? Continue to build artificial intelligence until we no long have to think.
I’m ashamed of humanity.
But anyway..what was I saying? oh yeah, so I’m pretty fed up with this new bank. They really seem to care (overwhelmingly) about customer satisfaction. Wait till they here from me. Those idiots and their inconvenient services! And no it’s not a major bank, but still. Better yet, I’ll mail them my complaint. I swear it seems like they are desperate for customers. That’s not a good sign; not at all.

I’m back to an Android at the moment. It’s a My Touch 4G HTC thing. It’s also brilliant. Damn these things and their conveniences. Besides Google not understanding my voice, it works pretty well. Very helpful…and yes, I must admit…cool.
I heard about the BlackBerry issue. At least I know it wasn’t just me having difficulty with emailing. That’s their best trait, and it goes down? NOT a good sign. I can only imagine how many customers they lost. I go back and forth because I still have a strange devotion to BlackBerry. Forever and always I guess.

This is just flowing now isn’t it?

Mom has been lighting candles all over the house lately. I’ve always been a bit edgy with candles ever since I was eight, when I watched this news special about this woman who’s house burned down (I forgot if she lived or not) after she fell asleep forgetting about the lit candles. So I’m hesitant, but they do smell good. Really good.

In the world of books, I’m currently reading An Off Year by Claire Zulkey. It’s right up my ally in certain situations and I’m enjoying it. That last book I read, I Never Loved Your Mind by Paul Zindel, was very odd. The ending and just about every part of the book was strange and very unpredictable. But it was still a good read.

I suppose I have been cyber stalking Johnny Depp, but how can I not when he’s been in the public eye just about everyday this week? Especially his second drunk stunt, and the press for his upcoming movie The Rum Diary (in theaters October 28, 2011).
That reminds me, I need to renew my Flickr subscription before the end of the year.

“Morning is an important time of day, because how you spend your morning can often tell you what kind of day you are going to have.”
Lemony Snicket

Leave a Reply

