A Little Bit of Everything Fun

I’ve been having a few technicalities lately. Once with my mobile phone, once with email, and once more specifically with Posterous.

I’m not going to get into the BlackBerry discussion again, but I will say there is a lot of discrimination against BlackBerry phones. There’s hardly an app for anything available to BlackBerry phones.

Occasionally I switch between BlackBerry and Android. I’ll get so used to the Android apps that by the time I switch back to my BlackBerry I have several wtf? moments. It’s a hard readjustment.

The latest technicality is with Posterous. Right now, my BlackBerry is giving me issues with sending and receiving emails, so it makes things extremely difficult when I’m away from my laptop and want to blog from my phone and publish it at the same time. Posterous mainly works through email, but they also have apps for the iPhone and Android. Of course. I had a brief mix up a few days ago when I realized I had changed my email with Posterous from Yahoo! to Windows Live. After I figured out my stupidity, I tried through the correct email. It worked, but if I want to attach anything (file, photo, etc.), I can’t. At least not online from my BlackBerry. You see how this can really piss off a person?

Once again, Texas weather has been confusing everyone. I feel sorry for the meteorologists.
Yesterday, we were teased by the possible chance of rain. Today it rained like hardly ever before. All day. That’s a really good thing for Texas locals. But I didn’t understand what the DJ was talking about yesterday when she said we were “hoping it will stay in the eighties”. She must be crazy. What person in their right mind wishes for 80°F weather? Especially here! Yes we have been roasting in 90°F+ weather for the longest, but 80°F is hardly any better!

I’m still working on my endless book lists. I’m currently reading I Never Loved Your Mind by Paul Zindel, my favorite author who unfortunately died back in 2003.
My mom and I shopped a bit at Walmart yesterday. We stayed on the book aisle for a long time, and finally walked out with like five or six books. One of which, was the Guinness World Records 2012 book I had totally forgotten about. I’m usually on top of stuff like that. How did it just slip right by without me noticing? Ah well; I must have been in my own little world again. It came with a good price too, about $13 when it’s worth $30. Awesome.

I have a longer-than-usual list of movies I keep meaning to rent from RedBox:

  • X-Men: First Class
  • Living Will (released October 11th)
  • Zoo Keeper (released October 11th)
  • Everyday (released October 18th)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (released October 25th)
  • HottieBoombaLottie (released October 25th)
  • The River Murders
  • Hannah
  • Submarine
  • Henry’s Crime
  • Transformers: Dark of the Moon
  • Brothers
  • Rio

I’m kind of sick of X-Men by now. Why can’t they just end it and move on? Maybe the same reason Disney keeps re-releasing their classics in “better high definition quality..remastered..platinum edition..blah blah blah”; they’re out of ideas.
I didn’t know Bam Margera was in another movie. I didn’t know Ryan Dunn co-starred in it with him. Wow, what a blow. After everything that has happened and all, I can’t imagine what Bam must be going through. Probably depression followed by anger; an occasional drink and “fuck off! leave me alone” when anyone tries to bother him. I wish him peace.
I’m not so sure about Zoo Keeper. It actually looked pretty stupid and cliché, but it’s most likely right up my alley as my mother would say. I love comedies; the dumber, the better.
I was never really into Captain America but I’ve come this far with all the Marvel movies, so why not?
As for The River Murders, my mom is more thrilled than I am to see it. That’s right up her alley.
Hannah just seemed interesting in a way. I sort of hate thrillers and suspense movies because I jump at every damn thing, but I don’t mind wasting time on movies. I actually enjoy it.
I’m a fan of Keanu Reeves, and Henry’s Crime seemed a little interesting after the third time I watched the trailer.
I had actually been following the Transformers movies, but replacing Megan Fox was a little disturbing, even if she deserved it. It’s kind of like Charlie Sheen in Two and a Half Men; he’s perfect for the part, just unpleasant on set. Actually, he portrays his character so well because there’s hardly a difference between the two. You know what I mean. Ashton Kutcher is doing a good job though.
I’m unsure about Rio. It really didn’t seem worth watching, but there are a few funny parts I noticed. I’ll give it a shot. Besides, what do I have to lose? $1?

“Getting lost is just another way of saying ‘going exploring’.”
Justina Chen Headley (from the novel, North of Beautiful)

Leave a Reply

