Too Boring For A Title

I am terrible at multitasking, but I’m trying my best at the moment. I know I’ll forget something.

August 6th came and went, but still no word from the local library. They have been behind on notifying by email, but they should have thought about having to short staff before they spent all their money from gracious donations all on decorations. Ugh. The hours are inconvenient too.
Hardly anyone signs up for the summer reading programs, and from all the different categories I would of thought I’d get something. Lots and lots of gift cards to book stores and Amazon.com. But no email from them; not a word.
I’m in the middle of The Help by Kathryn Stockett; I hope to finish it before the tenth (when the movie comes out). I’ve already received an Entertainment Weekly magazine with a cover story about the book/movie.
I’m sort of getting sick of talking about books. But what else is there to talk about if all I ever do is read?

Our TV has quite a personality. First off, it can’t tell the difference between increasing and decreasing the volume, so it increases the volume the majority of the time. And it hates universal remotes.
My laptop has its issues too.
I have a few movies from my mom’s collection I haven’t gotten around to watching yet:

  • Only You (1994)
  • Mad House (1990)
  • Just My Luck (2006)
  • Walk the Line (2004)

I also have a long list of movies to rent later. I’m sticking with Redbox at the moment. There’s no way in hell I’m returning to Netflix.

I am so lazy, I have an overflowing basket of clothes to wash. I’m not too fond of those clothes, but I hate shopping for clothes so I haven’t done anything. Plus, with this damn heat wave, the only thing you can wear to prevent passing out is a bathing suit. Living in Texas doesn’t help matters.

Leave a Reply

