Maze Of My Mind

Despite my occasional productive activities, the past few days have been slow, dull, and boring.
Nobody wants to hear someone gripe about their boredom, so I’ll elaborate on my productive activities:
I searched for jobs the other day until I got a headache; and today I finally signed up for LinkedIn.
That’s about it on the productive scale. I mostly spent my time sleeping, reading, staring at the walls, and picking up cat shit everyday. I’ve been having lovely dreams lately, so when I’m not struck by insomnia, I enjoy my sleep.
I’m actually reading two books right now; both non-fiction, so it’s possible: The Case for Faith by Lee Strobel and The Rise and Fall of Adolf Hitler by William L. Shirer. I finally managed to stop by my favorite resale shop a couple days ago; and I bought a small stack of books for $1.35 (The Hitler book was one of them). I truly am a bargain shopper.
I have insomnia, and it’s my own fault. I sleep during the day, so I’m unfortunately restless at night. I know how to fix my sleep cycle; it’s just a little difficult getting started, and considering how lazy I am, it’s not going to happen anytime soon.
For the past few days now, one of my two cats has been pooping to the side of her litter box. The damn cat has been kicking litter out of the box, so that it’s all over the floor; and I guess she’s too dense to realize how to properly do her business. Her sister is sick of her too; every time Jade (the dense one) finishes in the litter box, she makes sure to wipe her paws clean, but leaves her business uncovered. Cleopatra (the emotional one) hates that, so she waits until Jade is finished, and then she pounces on her.
There is a faint odor of cat urine in my room, and I can’t exactly pinpoint the spot (mainly because my sense of smell is weak). But I don’t even really want to know. This has happened to me so many times out of all the cats I’ve had.

“This time, like all times, is a very good one, if we but know what to do with it.”
Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a Reply

