Bob Dylan and Stressful Weather

Everything I will be talking about here are things that have been said countless times before, mainly because nothing ever changes. I’m not too fond of change anyway, so it doesn’t bother me.

The past 2-3 months have mainly been devoted to books.
Right now I’m reading Getting the Girl by Mark Zusak. I’m not really enjoying it; I don’t like the author’s style of writing, which prevents me from enjoying possibly a good book. That sucks, but I’m dealing with it. I believe in second chances.
I’m also reading a very awesome, and helpful book Wish I Could Be There: Notes From A Phobic Life by Allen Shawn. The book is about the author’s experiences rather than a self-help book. But there is still some interesting information. I’m reading it because I have the same problems as the author. I’m terrified to leave the house; especially during the summer, when it’s hot and the wasps are out. I don’t like being chased, and I always end up looking like a lunatic. What makes matters worse, is that nobody seems to see the wasps. Just me.
I have one last library book to pick up and then I can read some of my own (my bookshelf is overflowing as much as my DVD shelf). I’ve been waiting for A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan for a while now. It’s brand new, and the library only has one copy (figures), so I was like number 26 on the list. I don’t really buy books before I’ve read them. That’s what the library is for. I can rent the books for free, and if I like them, then I’ll buy them. Apparently I like a lot of books, because I’m going to need another bookshelf.
So after the last library book, I’m going to start on some of these books on my shelf that need to be read. Mostly classics:

  1. Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling
  2. The Diary of Anne Frank (I stopped in the middle of it)
  3. On the Road by Jack Kerouac
  4. How Did I Get Here? The Ascent of an Unlikely CEO by Tony Hawk and Pat Hawk
  5. To Kill A Mocking Bird by Harper Lee
  6. A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens

See what I mean? Important. Good thing I keep track of everything, otherwise I’d lose my head (if I haven’t already).

This outrageous Texas heat bothers me just as much as a sink-full of dirty dishes bothers my mom.
Other than that, the only problems I have daily are supervising two very annoying, crazy, emotionally disturbed cats. I love cats but their personalities are just ridiculous. One is an idiot (I’m serious), and the other is very emotional. Jade and Cleopatra are a pain in the ass. But I love the little devils.
“All I can do is be me. Whoever that is.” Bob Dylan
Leave a Reply

