Book Problems and Genuine Friends

I’ve been having some book problems lately. Something I never thought I’d here myself say.
Maybe I’m getting sick of the Young Adult genre, maybe I’ve been reading too much, or maybe I need to find more books. Maybe.
      My current stack:

  • Hate List by Jennifer Brown
    (The main character seems like a wannabe who is clueless when it comes to real teenage problems. This makes it difficult to read.)
  • The Six Rules of Maybe by Deb Caletti
    (I usually love her books, but once again, the main character seems clueless when it comes to real issues. Inexperienced I guess; I don’t know)
  • The Boy Who Couldn’t Sleep and Never Had To by D.C. Pierson
  • Tales of the Madman Underground by John Barnes
  • The House of Tomorrow by Peter Bognanni
  • How to Build a House by Dana Reinhardt
  • Feed by M.T. Anderson
I watched some movies with my mom last night:
Little Fockers was hilarious. I hope they make another one.
I Am Number Four surprised me. It was amazing. Not cliché at all.

I haven’t really been doing much else. I sleep, read, watch movies, daydream, cyber stalk Johnny Depp (really but not really), post to Twitter from my phone, and avoid Facebook as much as possible.
My Blackberry gives me issues every now and then, but it’s still more convenient than other phones. That’s why I still have it. But I really need Android’s apps. It’s still an ongoing debate; Blackberry vs. Android.
I like Twitter because it’s like I’m talking to myself, but it’s public so sometimes I get feedback from different people. Twitter isn’t necessarily about friends; Facebook is. I’ve never really been a social person, so I love Twitter. 
With Facebook, I always wonder who knocked me off their friends list this week and such. I see the happy lives of people from my past who I doubt are really friends to me. I have a few friends I have never met; those are the genuine ones, as far as I can see. 
Leave a Reply

