The Best and the Worst

I don’t think saying ‘I don’t know what to say..‘ is a good way to start a blog, so this might turn into a post consisting of fragments.

I’ve pretty much been Agnostic all my life, despite being raised in a Christian-Baptist family.
I started reading this book, The Case for Christ: A Journalist’s Personal Investigation of the Evidence for Jesus by Lee Strobel. He makes some good points. At first it’s hard to pick up, because you’re probably thinking ‘Oh this is just another one of those boring Christian books that talks about life-changing experiences. Blah blah blah…’. But no, this highly educated journalist (who specializes in Law) goes around the world interviewing highly-recognized scholars for the truth.
I would have been done with it a couple days ago, but I own the book, so before I started reading it, I finished reading the library books I had at the time so I could focus on this book. I have this fear of running out of books to read. I’ve been trying to stretch it as far as I can, until I pickup some more library books. One chapter left, and eight books on hold at the library, ready for pickup. Perfect.

Twitter is basically my life. I probably just talk to myself, but there are people out there who are similar in nature, and sometimes use Twitter to vent. I prefer Twitter over Facebook any day. Why? Because Facebook is based on friends (which I lack), and social skills (which I lack). Twitter is more relaxed. I feel exposed on Facebook, whereas on Twitter I have some privacy. I also enjoy talking to the people on Twitter than I do with my ‘friends’ on Facebook. My friends on Facebook mostly consist of old friends from school, family, and some internet buddies I have acquired during the years (most of whom are great-especially one in particular). Twitter also gives you the opportunity to talk with celebrities. The only frustrating part is not all of the celebrities are on Twitter.

My cats are still crazy. One eats fortune cookies, but they both eat beef jerky. The fat one never shuts up at night. She sounds like a softer version of a wolf howling at the moon. Needless to say, sleep rarely comes. I love cats, so I’m willing to suffer.

That’s really all that is worth mentioning.

Leave a Reply

