World drama and My Few Dilemmas

Today is good so far.
It’s my bird’s 15th birthday. His name is Symba; he’s a sweet cockatiel.

I’m sick of the world’s drama. Between the Royal Wedding, and Obama‘s birth certificate, I just really don’t understand people.
Yes, I’m happy for Prince William and Kate (Katherine as she will soon be referred to), but seriously people. I’m pretty sure the United States has more coverage than England itself. It just seems a bit silly. Why don’t we just celebrate a little, then get back to our problems without anymore distractions? I’m not one of those people that is up for changing the world; that’s a tough job I’ll leave to someone with more experience. But I’d still like for people to pay attention to the problems in the job industry, the economy (a gallon of milk is almost $5, not to mention the gas prices nowadays), and also stop blowing off the global warming problem and such.

My Blackberry has moved to a full time job of giving me hell.
Not only does it hate going online, but it freezes constantly, and has more limitations than I remember. I’m giving it a second chance (and perhaps last chance). I gave Windows Live Hotmail a second chance, so I’ll be fair. As long as Twitter works, I’m okay, since I barely use my phone for anything else anyway. But I’m not going to deny it, my Blackberry is a piece of shit.

Yesterday I found out that today I will be six hours away from Johnny Depp, and there’s not a damn thing I can do about it.
Wow, just one state over. This is the closest he’s ever come to Texas. Supposedly he’s supposed to be in New Orleans, Louisiana filming a cameo for the new 21 Jumpstreet movie today.
Basically my dilemma is transportation. My mom and I share one car, and she’s working late tonight. Plus, it’s not like I have the guts (or street sense) to drive six hours into another state. So once again, my source of information will be from the internet. Excuse me while I go find a wall to bang my head against several times.

I’m still reading books like mad. I’m currently reading A Dirty Job by Christopher Moore. I’m halfway through it, and so far I’ve determined that this is the most hilarious book about death I’ve ever read.

I found a new breakfast food I’m crazy about just as much as my Honey Nut Cheerios cereal; Aunt Jemima’s oatmeal, maple syrup flavored. It’s really good, so don’t let the Maple Syrup flavor turn you away. It’s much better than it sounds. Too bad it’s not that easy to find.

I guess I’ll be busy this year with converting VHS tapes to DVDs. I’m well over two hundred tapes; mostly Disney movies, but others also. I found something that might make the hard work a little bit easier; A DVD recorder from Amazon. I have a lot of movies I’d like to preserve from my childhood. Hopefully this thing will work. I guess I’ll have to stock up on blank DVDs.

Leave a Reply

