More Books, Science, and People to Admire

Last night I stayed up till midnight working on an advertisement project for a family member.
One hour on a flyer. But it looks good!

Today was a little dull.
I moved everything into one room early this morning. Both cats, dog, and their stuff, PLUS mine. Good thing the bird was already in there. The pest control guy came over briefly. He had I hate my job across his forehead, so I let him skip my room like an idiot. The whole point was mainly my room so I could feel safe.
He barely stayed five minutes. After a little over an hour, I moved everything back into place. That was my workout for the day.

The cats turned 2 today. I gave them their birthday treat. Wet food, beef flavor. They cleaned most of the bowls, but the wet food didn’t stay for long in their tummies. I’ve lost count of how many stains are on the carpet. I’d rather not think about it.

I finished Then We Came to the End by Joshua Ferris about two days ago, or maybe yesterday. Then I started on Get Well Soon by Julie Halpern; that’s the first book in 2011 I’ve put down. Today I started on Twisted by Laurie Halse Anderson; I’ve been meaning to read it for a couple years now, I just never got around to it. I’m in the middle of the book; it’s hard to put down. I love books like that. It’s not everyday you find a book you can’t put down. Most of the books nowadays are crap. Why? Because now, anybody can publish a book no matter how shitty it is. Books nowadays are so cliché. Every now and then, I’ll come across a good one.

Science is boring and interesting. Maybe I’ve been looking at different parts, but I’m not a scientist. I’m in love with this $6 magazine, Scientific American. I usually don’t spend more than $4 on a magazine unless it has something to do with Johnny Depp; so this is a damn-good magazine.

I completely forgot about MysteryGuitarMan coming to The House of Blues tonight. The tickets were cheap too (like $10-15). I don’t really give a damn about the DigiTour stuff; I just wanted to see Joe Penna. I have no idea what they would be doing, I just wanted to be there. The guy is awesome with his video editing skills. He’s so interesting on Youtube, I never miss a single tweet, video, picture, etc. I’d admire his talent.
I will forever whine about missing this once in a lifetime opportunity.

Leave a Reply

