Plenty of Time and Thoughts

Lately I’ve had a problem with reading books in moderation.
I read one book in about a day; then I started a new one, and now I’m almost finished with it. Plus, I have five books on hold for me at the library. Most of my latest book obsessions come from GoodReads. Awesome website.
There is one particular book I would like to read, but can’t find. About two years ago, I wrote it down, but now I can’t remember. All I know is that there is a boy swimming in a pool on the cover. But I’m only 95% sure about that. I could just be thinking about Spencer Elden. It’s so frustrating. I don’t remember the title, or the author, which makes this book impossible to find. I really do have a terrible memory.

I sent off some more complaint letters to companies: Twitter, and Redbox. I doubt they care.
I recently added McDonald’s to the list (the size of their milks is ridiculous), AT&T, Google, and Viacom are next.
In case you’re wondering, yes, I enjoy having nothing better to do with my time.
I also started back on my novel I’ve been working on for the past five years. I’m never satisfied, but this is good so far.

My mom is concerned about my lack of friends. This is not news. My grandmother is concerned as well.
I found a PenPal, but otherwise none of that really bothers me.
The number of my Facebook friends went back and forth between 97-99 a few days ago. It’s at at a 98 now, but who knows how long that will last. It was mostly people deleting their Facebook pages, but there were also the few that just got sick of me I guess. I’m just amazed at the determination they had of deleting me, when they have 300+ friends. Oh well.

My Blackberry Curve 8520 is starting to really give me doubt about keeping it. I love Blackberry, but in September I’m switching to the My Touch 3G Slide. I need an Android.

I’m beginning to think I think too much..

Leave a Reply

