Not much, but the same, and a little extra

Lately I’ve been in a writing mood. Although I can’t explain the fifteen day gap on this blog. I’m just lazy; that’s all there is to it.
Last week (March 11 – March 20) my mom and I went on our first vacation. We drove 1400 miles to Baltimore, Maryland. Me, my mom, and our hyperactive Jack Russell Terrier with all of our unnecessary baggage in a Chevy HHR rental car. It was an uncomfortable ride considering the amount of space we had (none). We drove through Louisiana, Mississippi (the middle of nowhere), Alabama, Georgia, Tennessee (awesome), Virginia (boring and full of mountains), and finally to Maryland where my mom had an interview. What we thought would be a cheap trip turned out not so cheap after all ($3,000+). But we had fun. We got a couple souvenirs and tons of pictures throughout the trip. We learned a few hard lessons and bonded as a family. Overall it was a good trip.

I can’t decide if I’m a Sudoku expert or not. I’m on the hardest level, but it seems like hopscotch, and I hate challenges. I’m also interested in crossword puzzles now, but the things I normally know seem to escape my mind when I’m working on them.

I’ve started writing complaint letters to companies whose services don’t meet my expectations. UPS was first, and I just finished Coca-Cola. Next up: Google, AT&T, Twitter, Microsoft, Viacom, Chase Bank, RedBox, Enterprise rent-a-car, JSC Fedral Credit Union, and possibly Disney.
As soon as I get some stamps, I’m going to start mailing these out.

I decided to sign up for Monster. It didn’t really do much of any good. If anything, it confirmed the fact that I need to open my GED book and finish studying. My grandfather was also another confirmation. You’d be surprised how much knowledge there is on both sides of my family. And then there’s me…the black sheep.

Leave a Reply

