Waffles and Movies Galore

I usually have trouble sleeping at night; but last night, I didn’t fall asleep until a little after 5am.
I woke up when my mom came home from work, somewhere around 1pm. As usual, the “you’re not doing anything with your life” conversation came up, but I didn’t bother. I was more concerned with the fact that I’m out of Honey Nut Cheerios. After searching the pantry a couple times, finally around 4pm I had some waffles. They weren’t chocolate-chip waffles, but at least I had a somewhat-reasonable substitute for Honey Nut Cheerios.

The rest of the day consisted of Sudoku puzzles, a new novel, and boredom on the internet.
I’m currently reading Apologize, Apologize! by Elizabeth Kelly. It’s one of those funny unbelievable-family books. I love those.

I feel like I’m getting spammed by movies. They’re coming out left and right:
It’s Kind of a Funny Story (I read the book back in 2008, it was very entertaining)
Jackass 3 (I love the Jackass series)
Morning Glory
Wild Target (I’m following Rupert Grint‘s expansion in acting; he’s good)
Megamind
A Christmas Carol (Though I’ve heard the story many times, it never gets old; same with Jim Carrey)
Salt
How Do You Know
Tangled
127 Hours (I’m getting into James Franco)
I Love You Phillip Morris (Two of my favorite actors, Jim Carrey and Ewan McGregor)
Life As We Know It (Just came across this last night)
Going The Distance
The King’s Speech (I want to see this movie for several reasons including the actors, and because it’s a movie about stuttering)
Just Go With It
Big Mommas: Like Father, Like Son (Might as well finish the series)
Rabbit Hole
Take Me Home Tonight (I watch films similar to this all the time; they never get old)
Paul Opens March 18, 2011
Super Opens on April Fool’s Day
Pirates of the Caribbean 4 Opens May 20, 2011
The Hangover Part 2 Opens May 26, 2011
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 Opens July 15, 2011

I have a lot of movies to see. I am, after all, a cinephile 🙂
Though I get frustrated with Netflix sometimes, I’m glad I have them.

Leave a Reply

