Sudoku and Literacy

Today I awoke to a late morning, as usual.
First thing I did was several Sudoku puzzles. I’ve done 6 1/2 pages today (the half means I’m not done for today). Pretty much the whole day was dedicated to Sudoku (70% Sudoku 30% Reading).

I also finished a book today. Lottery by Patricia Wood was a heartwarming novel full of inspiration. I enjoyed every page. I learned (among several things) that there’s a difference between being retarded, and just being slow. This is the second novel (I can’t remember, I’ve read so much) I’ve read where I felt a little intimidated by the author. Their aren’t very many authors I come across, where I feel the author is overqualified to be writing. But Patricia Wood is one of them. Outstanding book for her first novel.
Now I’m reading a book I hope will help me in the future. But after reading Allen Shawn‘s foreword, I see otherwise. I’m already intimidated. My god, this guy can write! He comes from a literary family, which explains a lot. I have a feeling Wish I Could Be There: Notes from a Phobic Life will be a good read. After all, my mom recommended it to me. She’s good at recommending things; she knows me so well.


It seems like every day I wonder if I should switch to an Android, or keep my beloved Blackberry. They both have issues; no phone (or anything else for that matter) is perfect. But I feel comfortable with my Blackberry. I’m not too comfortable with touch screens. But I need Android’s apps. I go back and forth in my mind all the time. I’m going to go to T-mobile tomorrow and see what else there is to do. I can upgrade in September, but maybe there’s another option (when I was with Sprint, there was always another option).
Here is what I need:
A phone that Twitter supports for their official app
High photo/video quality and easy access
Good battery
Maps and navigation
Speaker phone
Keyboard
Email access
Durable phone (tough when dropped etc.)
Calendar w/notification capabilities
Reasonable price
The problem is the “no perfect phone” part, and a phone with a reasonable price. But I doubt I’ll find anything less than $500 nowadays.


I finally watched Lady Gaga‘s Born This Way music video. My first thought was how much I hate her mini-movies. Then after I got past all her slutty outfits and dance moves, I realized how familiar the song was. This is not the first time she’s been accused of copying off Madonna, and I doubt it will be the last.


Now if you excuse me, I have some Honey Nut Cheerios to eat.

One thought on “Sudoku and Literacy

  1. Education is perhaps one of the best ways that you can make an investment in your life, and often this provides not only an immediate sense of satisfaction by gaining your GED, but also can provide a long term pay off by allowing access to better jobs, higher education, and a more fulfilling quality of life. The GED book types mentioned here are a wonderful starting point in getting further in life than you could without a GED certificate.

    what is the best ged book

    Like

Leave a Reply

