Internet and Labor

I got up at 2pm today.
I only got up because I had to open the door for my mom who had just come home from work. Otherwise, I would have stayed in bed. I’m glad I got up though; I love having Honey Nut Cheerios every morning.

I checked some things on the internet after I got up: Yahoo news (some football player is too smart to be a football player; the government doesn’t care that radioactive waste is being dumped into drinking water), Facebook notifications (0), and the latest on Johnny Depp. I got distracted on the latter (happens a lot). I learned more about him from exclusive interviews. I didn’t seem to care about the privacy of his children before, which is why I had a few photos of them on my Flickr album. I removed them all. He works so hard to keep them out of the media; I respect that. If I come across photos of his children on a fan site or whatever, sure I will save them to my computer, but I won’t post them.

My mom and I spent the rest of the day putting our beds together. We moved in our new place in April 2010. We just now set up our beds, 11 months later. You have to take in to consideration two things: (1) I’m such a weakling, I can’t lift a damn thing, and (2) My mom is the complete opposite, and very intelligent, but beds are not her forte.
It took hours putting up the beds, but we (she) did it. Afterwards I took a long, lukewarm shower. I hate it when I sweat. So I tend to avoid any and every activity that involves sweating. But I was tired of sleeping so low to the ground, so I helped.

Yesterday I skipped church. I actually overslept. I had no intentions of going to church (I never do), but a friend from church asked me on Facebook (she does this about every other week) to come, so I told her I would try. I set my alarm for 8am, and it went off at 8am. I got up at 8am and turned the alarm off and went back to bed. I woke up again (much later) and realized I overslept. This happens every time I attempt to go to church. I haven’t been to church in at least six months. I felt bad for letting my friend down, and I told her so. I also told her I would try harder next Sunday.
Reasons why I don’t go to church:
(1) I’m agnostic.
(2) I hate church.
(3) I hate leaving the house.
(4) I love to sleep in and I’m not a morning person.
(5) Every time I go to church, the people look at me weird, like the devil just walked in or something.
(6) I don’t like spending hours in the same spot in a place where I feel uncomfortable.
(7) I don’t know what they’re so happy about or why.
I’ll try next Sunday.

Right now I need to finish this Sudoku puzzle, and then read a little. I’m reading Lottery by Patricia Wood. It’s a great book about this mentally-challenged guy in his late 30s who won the lottery.
I’d like to watch a movie after that, but I already watched the two Netflix DVDs. The first movie, Idiocracy, is like the Matrix; it’s going to happen someday unfortunately. The second movie, Knight and Day, was fun to watch; it’s the second movie I can remember watching that has sort of a twisted ending. The first was The Tourist.
I have a little over 300 movies (DVD and VHS), but there really isn’t anything I’d like to see again tonight. I don’t know, I’ll have to look again.
Maybe I’ll just finish my book tonight instead.

Leave a Reply

