Dreams and other scary things

I was in the middle of morphing into another rare, indestructible substance, while fighting off my attackers in the night, when my mom wakes me up at 11am to run some errands.
Occasionally, I’ll have dreams about being chased by some enemy I’ve never seen before, who is usually trying to kill me. Then there are my “normal” dreams I have about this ex-friend of mine. For about two years now, I’ve been having dreams about this friend I used to have up till I/we was/were sixteen. In my dreams, we become friends again. Every dream is like that. I can take a hint, but it doesn’t mean I’m going to do anything about it. There’s nothing to do about it, unfortunately. People tell me she wasn’t really a friend anyway, but I disagree.
Every day I fight back the urge to talk to you. I tell myself that if you wanted to speak to me, you would.
Today was the first day I left the house in…one, maybe two weeks or more. Once I dealt with my hair (took an hour of frustration, thanks to my weird, curly/wavy hair), and found clothes that wouldn’t fall off me as much as the rest of my clothes do (I recently lost 30 pounds), I was able to leave. I stepped outside, and was first blinded by the sunlight, then chased all the way down to the car by these bugs that tease me every time I step foot outside. Nobody believes me when I tell them this. I dealt with my anxiety for the rest of the day.
I wasn’t able to find the cat cube that we really need. We have two cats; one is very skinny, the other has a striking resemblance to Garfield (minus the color and gender). I’m having trouble finding a cube that fatty can fit in. It would help if she would stop stealing food, but that’s not going to happen any time soon. If there’s food, Cleopatra will find it. Trust me.
I did find a purse finally. It’s strange though; I found it in a store I have no interest in whatsoever. My mom loves the store, and can spend forever looking around. So I decided to look around as well. I’m not a fan of leather purses, but I did find a $30 one that seems to suit me.
Once I got home, I was physically exhausted. Now I’m relaxing in bed with my laptop, and my cat (Jade) that keeps hitting me in the face with her tail. She never leaves my side. It’s nice to have some company that doesn’t make me uncomfortable.
I’ve never really ever made sense. I’m okay with that now.
Leave a Reply

