Bad Day

Today was….eventful. I didn’t even leave the house.
It was around noon when I decided to get up. I came out of my room and was headed for the kitchen to have my routine breakfast (Honey Nut Cheerios), when one of my cats caught my eye. It was Jade; she was by the front door playing with something. It looked like she was torturing something actually. Sure enough, Jade was playing with a monster ant (approximately the size of half a thumb). I freaked out (one of my many fears is insects); when I say freaked out, I mean I was having a panic attack. I was surprisingly brave enough to grab several paper towels and squish it against the door; the damn thing wouldn’t die though. I repeated the process about five more times until finally it stopped moving. Once that was over, and I disposed of the monster, I was trying to calm myself down to have some cereal, when I see an ant crawling on the ceiling. This time involved screaming and jumping around. My mom took her dear sweet time in coming to my rescue, but finally she came and stood on a chair to squish the ant. It was about ten minutes when I finally calmed down to have my bowl of cereal.
I went back in my room to try and relax. About an hour after the ant incident, I was doing some Sudoku puzzles when my mom suddenly started shouting “GET THE BROOM!!!” repeatedly from the living room. My anxiety started to build up again because I knew exactly why she wanted the broom; I knew this time it was worse than the ants. I found the broom and tossed it to her, meanwhile looking for the wasp. There it was, red and big as ever, flying around the living room. My mom was trying to beat it with a broom, while I went in search of the Raid I hoped we still had. Thankfully it was a brand new can. I used all of it on the wasp. The damn thing wouldn’t die either. After I used all the Raid and the wasp started to fall to the floor, I got the broom and beat the rest of the shit out of it. The broom bent in two, but the wasp was dead. My mom was rinsing our dog (Caity) under the faucet sink; I had accidentally sprayed her a little bit while trying to kill the wasp. She’s fine now; nice and clean.
The floor was soaked in Raid, and since we have several curious pets, I had to scrub the floor. It’s better now, but I can’t say the same for the walls and ceiling.

I did Sudoku puzzles for the rest of the day, and now I’m in bed, once again, trying to relax.
This day has been horrible. All I want now is a plastic bubble, so I can be safe and know that I am safe.
For the past several weeks, I have had terrible things happen to me every Friday. Something bad always happens on Friday. I don’t know why. Aren’t Fridays supposed to be fun? Now I dread Fridays.

These insects are out to get me, and nobody believes me.
I need to stock up on some more Raid cans…

Leave a Reply

